The book of inspiration

August 26, 2014

Microsoft Windows Version 6.3

Filed under: tech — zproxy @ 11:13 pm

Windows 10’s forced automatic updates don’t simply cover security patches, they cover anything and everything Microsoft wants to put on your PC as part of Windows 10. This can range from new software and services to changes to core features and functionality.

  • I like Windows 98, Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7
  • I dislike Windows 8

Yikes!

  • I like my accounts local. Microsoft acounts, please fk off.
  • I like my blurry aero glass. Where the fk is it?
  • I like my START menu. Where is it?
  • Metro, are you lost? Can I disable it?
  • Task Manager. What the fk?
  • Nagware. Your PC has been unprotected. I cannot close the damn window. I can interact with apps but cannot click?
    Kill process ‘Consent UI for administrative applications’
    Uninstall McAffe nagware.
  • WTF. At the next reboot McAfee LiveSafe is still phishing me?
    Program Files/Common Files/mcafee/platform/McUICnt.exe
    Right Click on Start Menu
    Programs and Features
    uninstall McAfee
    unistaller scares with Your PC is at risk!

HDMI secondary display not detected?

go to “second screen” and then while plugging in the hdmi cable at the same time with the mouse choose the connection you want, either duplicate, second screen only, extend or pc screen only.
Apparently the connection is recognized when you click on a choice WHILE plugging in the hdmi cable.

Windows 7 SDK Visual C++ Compiler will not install for Windows 8. 

See also:

Blog at WordPress.com.