The book of inspiration

March 18, 2014

Mochi Media will be shutting down all of our services

Filed under: life — zproxy @ 11:29 am

2,146 days of service bites the dust

Attention developers,

We are sad to announce that effective March 31, 2014, Mochi Media will be shutting down all of our services. For the complete story, please read the post on our blog from our CEO, Josh Larson.

I don’t think it’s a good decision either, but ultimately it’s up to Shanda and they have decided to shut it down. Nobody at Mochi wanted this to happen and there were parties interested in acquiring Mochi from them (including myself) for more than they’d make by dissolving it. They’re simply not interested in making a rational decision here, and they certainly don’t care about you all like we do (past and present Mochi employees). We’ve been trying to prevent this from happening for quite some time, but we failed to change their plans -bob

To be clear, I’m not a staff member of Mochi (I left in Jan 2012), but I suppose I got to keep the staff icon since I’m a founder 🙂 -bob

CPMStar.com, we are migrating our games there. But you will need a sponsorship code, you can use my sponsorship code if you want: 26153Z60570D24

See also:

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

